2015 New York Film Festival Announcement

nyff

Hello readers, this post is meant to inform you I am one of the seven fortunate souls to have selected for the 2015 New York Film Festival’s Critics Academy program. A program “designed to nurture promising film critics and journalists as they attend and cover screenings and events at this year’s festival.”

You may or may not know that, besides taking part on this program, I am also a full-time college student, which means I will be incredibly busy for the next month or so, and I won’t be posting at my regular frequency (I know I have already slowed down in the last couple weeks and for that I apologize!). The program starts on September 14 and goes until the end of the NYFF around October 8.

Rest assured, there will be lots of writing involved during the program. I will try to chime in with my thoughts in the form of a diary that you will be able to find HERE. At the very least will link to whatever online location will host my writing about the festival.

Needless to say, I am very excited about this opportunity, which wouldn’t have been possible if readers like you didn’t keep me thinking this whole blog thing was a good idea. Thank you, and I will be back to write about new releases and the movies of the year 2000 in October!

Leave a Reply

